Wilderness Schools. Resources for parents of teenagers, including residential treatment center for teens and boarding schools troubled teens and boarding schools for troubled youth.

Wilderness Schools

TROUBLED TEENAGER? We offer a resource for the parents of troubled teenage boys and girls, with information about the most affordable boarding schools and therapeutic boarding schools for troubled teens. CLICK HERE or call us toll-free, 24/7 at (888) 940-6278 for free expert guidance.

Name City State Phone Website
Adirondack Leadership Expedition Saranac Lake NY 877-252-0869 adirondackleadership.com
Adventure Alternatives Virginia Beach VA 757-468-4669 adventurealternatives.com
Alternative Youth Adventures Loa UT 800-883-6789 ayanational.com
Anasazi Foundation Mesa AZ 800-678-3445 anasazi.org
ASCENT — Naples ID 800-974-1999 cedu-ascent.com
Ashley Valley Wilderness Program Vernal UT 866-781-2450 ashleyvalleywilderness.com
Aspen Achievement Academy Loa UT 435-836-2472 aspenacademy.com/
Blackwater Outdoor Experiences Midlothian VA 804-794-8900 blackwateroutdoor-ahc.com
Blue Mountain Wilderness Program, Inc. Camp Connell CA 209-795-6900 blue-mountain.org/
CanAdventure Education Victoria (Canada) BC 877-544-2267 canadventure.com
Camp Timberwolf Hendersonville NC 828-697-9379 camptimberwolf.com
Castle Rock Institute Brevard NC 828-884-6151 castle-rock.org
Catherine Freer Wilderness Albany OR 541-926-7252 cfreer.com
Cirque Lodge Sundance UT 800-582-0709 cirquelodge.com/
Colorado Mountain Camps – Adventure Pursuits Oak Creek CO 800-651-8336 apadventurecamps.com
Corps of Discovery Buhl ID 877-543-2556 codiscovery.com
Dancing Moon Expeditions Chinook MT 406-357-4104
Deer Hill Expeditions Mancos CO 970-533-7492 deerhillexpeditions.com
Distant Drums – Skyline Nephi UT 866-822-7715 skylinejourney.com
Eckerd Youth Alternatives Clearwater FL 727-461-2990 eckerd.org
E-How-Kee Brooksville FL 800-914-3937 eckerd.org
E-Hun-Tee Exeter RI 800-914-3937 eckerd.org
E-Kel-Etu Silver Springs FL 800-914-3937 eckerd.org
E-Ku-Sumee Candor NC 800-914-3937 eckerd.org
E-Ma-Chamee Milton FL 800-914-3937 eckerd.org
E-Ma-Etu Lenoir NC 800-914-3937 eckerd.org
E-Ma-Henwu Newport NC 800-914-3937 eckerd.org
E-Ma-Laku Suches GA 706-747-1082 eckerd.org
E-Mun-Talee Lowgap NC 800-222-1473 eckerd.org
E-Nini-Hassee Floral City FL 800-914-3937 eckerd.org
Epworth Children’s Home Columbia SC 803-256-7394 epworthchildrenshome.org
E-Sun-Alee Deerlodge TN 800-914-3937 eckerd.org
E-Ten-Etu Manson NC 800-914-3937 eckerd.org
E-Tik-Etu Elizabethtown NC 800-914-3937 eckerd.org
E-Toh-Anee Colebrook NH 800-914-3937 eckerd.org
E-Toh-Kalu Hendersonville NC 800-914-3937 eckerd.org
E-Tu-Makee Clewiston FL 800-914-3937 eckerd.org
E-Tu-Nake Blakely GA 800-914-3937 eckerd.org
E-Wen-Akee Fairhaven VT 800-914-3937 eckerd.org
Explorations Trout Creek MT 406-827-3863 explorationsmt.com
Galena Ridge Wilderness Program Trout Creek MT 406-827-4440 galenaridge.com
Ghost River Rediscovery Calgary AB 403-270-9351 ghostriverrediscovery.com/
Glenwood Wilderness Birmingham AL 205-969-2880 glenwood.org
Greenbrier River Outdoor Adventures Bartow WV 800-600-4752 groa.com/
High Impact Boot Camp WWASPS Hurricane UT 800-793-5156 parentresources.net
High Peaks Wilderness Program–CLOSED Roosevelt UT 877-213-3908 hpwp.net
Hope Center for Youth Houston TX 713-526-4673 hopeforyouth.org/
In-Sight Quest for Teens Ladysmith QC 819-647-3226 cushing-nature.com
John de la Howe McCormick SC 864-391-2131 delahowe.k12.sc.us
Kiatou Blue Sea QC 819-463-0152
L.E.A.P.S. For Boys Centerville TN 931-729-5040 threesprings.com
Lone Star Expeditions – Aspen Groveton TX 866-573-2002 lonestarexpeditions.com
Loveland Farms Noxon MT 406-847-5518 lovelandfarms.com
Mount Carmel Youth Ranch Powell WY 307-645-3380 mtcarmelyouthranch.com
New Horizons Wilderness Program Brewer ME 207-992-2424 newhorizonswildernessprogram.com/
NorthWaters Westport NY 518-962-4869 northwaters.com
Obsidian School Bend OR 888-808-9688 obsidiantrails.com/
On Track – Brown Schools – CLOSED Mason TX 888-791-2577 ontrackprogram.com
Outervention San Francisco CA 415-876-0099 outervention.org
Outpost Wilderness Adventure Lake George CO 719-748-3080 owa.com
Outward Bound Colorado School Denver CO 800-477-2627 cobs.org
Outward Bound Hurricane Island School Rockland ME 800-341-1744 hiobs.org
Outward Bound National Office Garrison NY 888-882-6863 outwardbound.com
Outward Bound North Carolina School Asheville NC 800-841-0186 ncobs.org
Outward Bound Pacific Crest School Portland OR 800-547-3312 pcobs.org
Outward Bound Voyageur School Ely MN 800-321-4453 vobs.org
Passages to Recovery Loa UT 800-283-8334 passagestorecovery.com
Pathways 3H Youth Ranch Mountain Home TX 830-866-3701
Phoenix Outdoor Roswell GA 888-868-8233 phoenixoutdoor.com
Phoenix Outdoor Education Sutton VT 800-218-5122 phoenixoutdooreducation.com/index.shtml
Pressley Ridge School Ohiopyle PA 724-329-8300 pressleyridge.org
Recovery In Action

877-797-8336 teencamps.com/RAP
Red Top Meadows Wilson WY 307-733-9098 redtopmeadows.org
Redcliff Ascent St. George UT 800-898-1244 redcliffascent.com
Ridge Creek, Inc. Dahlonega GA 706-867-1720 ridgecreek.org
Rite of Passage Minden NV 775-782-7191 riteofpassage.com/
River Therapy Ellsworth ME 207-638-2244 rivertherapy.com
S.O.A.R. Balsam NC 828-456-3435 soarnc.org
Sage Walk The Wilderness School Bend OR 800-877-1922 sagewalk.com
Saint Francis Academy – Lake Placid Lake Placid NY 518-523-1718 st-francis.org
Second Nature Wilderness Program Duchesne UT 801-492-4800 snwp.com
Shackleton Expedition Boston MA 617-357-5100 shackleton.org/exp_update2.html
Shackleton School Ashby MA 978-386-2390 shackleton.org
Skyline Journey Nephi UT 435-623-0548 skylinejourney.com
Soltreks Two Harbors MN 817-579-0159 soltreks.com
Square One Coeur d’Alene ID 208-667-6006 gotosquare1.com
Straight Arrow Apex Cusick WA 877-775-1131 straightarrowapex.com.
Summit Achievement Fryeburg ME 800-997-8664 summitachievement.com
Sunhawk Academy Short term – Aspen St. George UT 800-214-3878 sunhawk.org
SUWS Adolescent Program – Aspen Shoshone ID 208-934-8523 suws.com
SUWS of the Carolinas – Aspen Old Fort NC 888-828-9770 suwscarolinas.com/
SUWS Youth Program – Aspen Shoshone ID 888-879-7897 suws.com
Three Springs Paint Rock Valley Trenton AL 256-776-2503 threesprings.com
Three Springs-New Dominion School-VA Dillwyn VA 434-983-2051 threesprings.com/parents
Three Springs-New Dominion-MD Oldtown MD 301-478-5721 threesprings.com/parents
Trex, Inc. Bend OR 541-385-0323 trexprograms.com
Trinity Wilderness Trails Powell WY 307-645-3384 trinitywildernesstrails.com/
Vision Quest Coatesville PA 610-486-2280 vq.com
Visions Service Adventures Newport PA 717-567-7313 visionadventure.com
Walkabout Lehi UT 801-766-3933 walkabout-treatment.com
Way Home Resort – Costa Rica San Francisco CA 415-337-9930 wayhomeresort.org
Wilderness Adventure at Eagle Landing New Castle VA 800-782-0779 eagle-landing.com/
Wilderness Opportunities Crested Butte CO 970-349-2590 wildernessopp.com
Wilderness Quest – Idaho Idaho falls ID 208-356-9590 wildernessquest.com
Wilderness Quest – Utah Monticello UT 435-587-2801 wildernessquest.com
Wilderness Treatment Center Marion MT 406-854-2832 wildernessaltschool.com/
Alldredge Davis WV 888-468-1828 alldredgeacademy.org
Arcadia Leadership Academy Buchanan VA 540-254-1146
Aspen Education Group Cerritos CA 562-467-5500 aspenyouth.com/
Eagle’s Nest Foundation Pisgah Forest NC 828-877-4349 enf.org
Midland School Los Olivos CA 805-688-5114 midland-school.org
Mountain Homes Youth Ranch Vernal UT 866-781-2450 mountainhomesyouthranch.com
Pinehurst School St. Catherine’s ON 905-641-0993 pinehurst.on.ca
Saint John’s School of Alberta Stony Plain AB 800-563-6456 sjsa.ab.ca/
Sunrise Leadership Academy Logan UT 435-787-9038 sunrise-academy.com
Temagami Wilderness Center Burlington ON 905-632-9458 youthchallenge.com
Triumph Youth Services Brigham City UT 801-337-0067
Glacier Mountain Academy Cocolalla ID 800-675-4765 glaciermountain.org
Equinox Adventure Toronto ON 800-785-8855 equinoxadventures.com